Today In Disney History ~ March 13th

Today In Disney History ~ March 13th


Ridley Peason is the author of several series for adults and teens. His adult suspense series  include the Risk Agent, Walt Fleming, and Lou Boldt series. His adventure series, which are more geared towards young readers include the Disney Parks based Kingdom Keeper and The Return series, the Peter and The Starcatchers and Never Land series with Dave Barry, and the Steele Trapp series. The Tony Award winning Broadway musical “Peter and the Starcatcher” is based on Ridley and Barry’s first book in the Peter and the Starcatchers series. The musical opened on Broadway on April 15, 2012.

To learn more about the Kingdom Keepers visit our article “TMSM Explains: The Kingdom Keepers” and to see our interview with Ridley visit “TMSM Interviews Ridley Pearson.” Legacy of Secrets the second book in “The Return Series” comes out March 29, 2016 and can be pre-ordered on Amazon now.

TMSM Today in Graphic by Sherry Rinaldi DeHart

Follow Me


Michele Atwood is the Owner/Editor of The Main Street Mouse and it’s subsidiaries and author of the books “Moving to Main Street U.S.A.” “How Many Sleeps Till Disney?” and “How Many Sleeps Till Disneyland?” Michele also contributes Disney news to the Joe Kelley Morning Show on 107.3 WDBO in Orlando. She and her family made the move from Michigan to the Orlando area to pursue their Disney dreams. Michele is a life long Disney fan, and has two sons who have followed suit, each going on their first Disney trip before their first birthday’s. Part of the goal Michele has for The Main Street Mouse is not only to keep members informed, but to create somewhat of a Disney Family by relating to others through personal experiences and opinions. Also, Michele is making it a priority to share stories of inspiration and hope to other Disney Fans in an effort to share the Magic and hopefully make a difference in the lives of others. ~ I enjoy writing personal perspective blogs, doing TMSM Meet Ups for our readers, and keeping the constant interaction going with others, sharing the Disney Magic to people when they can’t be at their Happy Place.

Michele has 6553 posts and counting. See all posts by Michele


Leave a Reply

The Main Street Mouse
%d bloggers like this: