Today In Disney History ~ January 15th

Today In Disney History ~ January 15th


“The Golden Globe Award for Best Animated Feature Film was awarded for the first time at the 64th Golden Globe Awards in 2007. It was the first time that the Golden Globe Awards had created a separate category for animated films since its establishment. The nominations are announced in January and an awards ceremony is held later in the month. Initially, only three films are nominated for best animated film, in contrast to five nominations for the majority of other awards. The Disney Pixar film Cars was the first recipient of the award. The award for best animated film has subsequently been presented to six other Pixar films: Ratatouille received the award in 2008, WALL-E was the recipient in 2009, Up received the award in 2010, Toy Story 3 won in 2011, Brave won in 2013, and Inside Out won in 2016. In 2012, Cars 2 lost to The Adventures of Tintin: The Secret of the Unicorn and in 2014, Monsters University was the first not to be nominated. The Hollywood Foreign Press Association has been awarding Golden Globe Awards since 1944.”


TMSM Today in Graphic by Sherry Rinaldi DeHart; Info from Wiki

Follow Me

Leave a Reply

The Main Street Mouse